top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloe Collins

Wotsits hat!

Updated: Mar 7, 2021

Over the period in isolation I decided to learn a new skill. So I thought I would learn how to make bucket hats as it was an easy enough thing I could learn quickly as well. I started using material from recycled clothes because save he enviroment. From this idea I wanted to make a hat out of wotsit packets because why not! i started getting the family to eat wotsit and saving the packets.


The process was a long one because I had to figure out how to put all the crisp packet together and cut in to the shape of the hat. So I ended up ironing the packets individually because it meant they are flat and easier to work with. Then I decided go cut out a lining which I sewn on to the crisp packet. Like I said it was a long process but I did it. I decided that the hat wasn't enough so I ended making some matching earring. here some images of what it all look like. I did a matching eye makeup look.






32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page