top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloe Collins

Stuck in time

In isolation I have been going through loads of old family photos. I decided that I wanted to paint some of the photos because I really love the colours that are in the photos, I just wanted to recreate that time that has been captured.


What inspired this painting was one that my Nan wanted me to do for my Uncle birthday. I really enjoyed the fact that old memories were being brought back to life. I feel that it is a really nice project that slowly coming together. I painted this on 8 x 10 inch canvas boards because later on they can be framed, also it make things a little easier. I went on a small scale as well because I find it easier to get more detail in. On averaged the paintings took me about 6 hours each to painting. There are still a lot more I would like to recreate because they all com together really nicely. I am taking on commissions. If you would like are interested by m please mail more or give me a message on Instagram for more information both are attached bellow.


Instagram: @chloephoenix_art






6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page