top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloe Collins

Project Isolation


Myself and my family had to go into isolation very early as we have underline health issues that would be seriously effected by the COVID-19. This was 3 weeks long and this was before the whole UK had to go into lock down. I started taking images of my time in isolation. I wanted my photos to feel empty and Isolated. As much my whole family are present in them I still wanted it to show that hard time being cut off from the world. It is a really strange time for everyone. All the images I took were took on and Old Iphone because I like the way the photos were grainy and had this blue/green filter over them. At first I was just taking photos and that was it. I wasn't really thinking of doing anything with them.


Once I started looking back at them I wanted to create a Photo book. Something that I could keep after this time finished. Some of the photos were really aimed at what was happening in the media like the people stocking up food and were people were bulk buying toilet roll for a reason. We did suffer hard as we are a low income family. So sometimes we have to rely on food parcels to help us get through the week. We lucky enough to have friends that would go out and buy us stuff. Such as toilet paper because when for example my self I suffer with endometriosis and inflammatory bowel disease, you need these vital things. We could find these things as other people were stocking up. We are all doing fine now and me and my mum are actually volunteering in the area helping other vulnerable people get the things they desperately need.



I wanted to keep the book really simple. It consists of 100 pages with photos that I took over the first 3 weeks of isolation.

Video below is me going through it.



25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page