top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloe Collins

Oil Painting - Series 2

From some charcoal sketches I did in my earlier work in this project where and some acrylic paints I done with double figures, I wanted to explore that again.

I really enjoy having two figures in a painting because it creates this movements and energy that also comes across in the paint marks I am creating. I feel a lot more excited about these paintings compared to the others I have done.


I choose this close up of the painting because I really like the look of the brush marks. The colours in the skin tones I really enjoy because of the pinks and brown tones I've added in. I feel that I'm starting to get more bold with my brush marks and feeling more confident in the paintings I am producing. The figures start merging, I feel it comes back to the first set of paintings that I did where I painted the figures twice and it create a reflection. I like more than one figure being present. I like this painting because I like how connected the figures are. Even though is the same person it still seems like there is a difference between the figures.



In this painting I went for a different positioning in these figures this time. Like they are looking away from each other. They are the same figure but like are they disagreeing with each other. Once again there is a lot of the energy between the figures. Although in this one the I feel the figures are not as connected compared the figures above. I feel I went for this approach because I want to come back to those emotions of disconnected and being lost. These figures being disconnected represents what I want to follow. I feel these paintings are my strongest work so far in this project.




Once again I filmed these myself painting these paintings.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page