top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloe Collins

Isolation Decay



From the photo book I created I wonder how could I take this a step further. I was think about my environment and how it would be interesting to see how that could impact the images in away. Last year I actually done this before I left some images out side and wanted to see what would happened. I really enjoyed how the colour ran and how actually some bugs ate away the image. I thought this would go perfectly with the images I have taken for my Isolation Project. I purposely chose images that were taken indoors because I think that idea of the outdoors impacting the indoors. I placed all the images in a different area in the garden as that will influences how they would turn put as well. I'm actually lucky and the two days I choose it was actually raining to this made the out come more interesting. As seen in the image above you can see how the images have lost their colour and bugs have eaten round the edges. I really like how they came out



What has interested me the most is how the back of the images look where the colours have blended together. You can almost see the image but its like a very ghostly figure. I feel this creates the feelings it being very haunting but also it full fills that feeling of isolation. I could carry this on again and see what different out comes I get. the back of the images excites me a lot more than the front of the image. I will definitely expand on this more in the future. I just wanted to see what happens when I use the environment surround me.




19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page