top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloe Collins

Women's Rights

Over the weeks it has came to light about how women lives are always have been at high risk. Sadly this had to be spoke about as a women was murdered on her way home from work. This scared a lot of women because this is everyone women worst fear. This had made loads of women speak up about their own experiences and decided that women cant keep living in fear. what ore can women do to make sure there lives are safe? There's nothing more we can do. 97% of women experience harassment in some for of way in their lives. People need to be educated and taught that this is not okay. Harassing women, harassing anyone is not okay.


This has made me feel more comfortable sharing my work. As exploring more experience with being abused and sexually assaulted as a teen. As much its terrible that lots of women experience this but it also means we are not alone and have people to talk to.


My work explores the effects of years of trauma has had on me. I was abused, groped, sexually assaulted bullied and shamed from my teens. These events have left me feeling disconnected and to disassociated. I am now in a better safer and heather place but its still important to speak up about these things that happen because I know I am not alone. Theses things have life changing effects and they need to be spoken about because no one know these.


My work has developed at a tie that it needed to and it links to on going experiences for a lot of people. I always remind people on my post there are people out there that will listen and will give you the help that you need.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page