top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloe Collins

Sketchbook CAP2

In this unit I used my sketchbook as a place to experiment

with different materials and to base my ideas. I used a lot of charcoal pastels and pencil in this sketchbook because I wanted to explore different ways of how I couple present my ideas and to also experiment with using text. This sketchbook is mix media based as well.


The outcome of this sketchbook to me is very emotional. Exploring feelings that I have suppressed over many of years. It does get deep in my sketchbook because of the nature of the work it in away I like that. I like that it is sensitive and its straight to the point. The work is always changing through out for me to think about new ways of exploring the themes and feelings I look at. I go from using charcoal to photography. I want to explore all my options and to show I can developed my practice and ideas. There's a lot in my sketchbook that I want to create on a larger scale.


There so many ideas that I have for future work and I'm excited to explore deeper into my feelings and work. The video bellow is my sketchbook but does come with a trigger warning.


TRIGGER WARNING SENSITIVE TOPIC






7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page