top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloe Collins

Paintings

Acrylics Paintings


I decided to just explore painting again as a starter. As I've had a bit of a break. I wanted to just start or simple and then build up from there. This work was part of POW Festival, as I needed create work as all my other stuff was at university.

I usually go for a white background but decided I wanted to explore some colour. I think these are the strongest pieces I have created because of the use of colour. Its following the same theme of disassociation. You can see where I don't keep the facial features in.


I use blue in the backgrounds because I find the colour calming but its also a colour that complements the skin tones in my paintings.


These paintings will be features in the Power of Women art trail in Margate.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page