top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloe Collins

Finale Piece




My final work for this project I wanted to go as large as I could for the time being. I know I could work on an even bigger scale but in the mean time these canvases are what I could get my hands on. The size of these canvases I want to work on are 80cmx100cm so they are a lot larger than the scale I have been previously working on. I want the viewer to feel consumed by the painting to sort of feel they are invading my personal space.



The paintings to the left are the work I final outcomes. I loved being able to work on a large scale. It felt that I had more freedom to move my arm and to use a large brush. I feel there is a lot more energy in these paintings compared to the smaller ones I have done. Although, I would really like to take these further and work on and even bigger scale. Its and exciting process. I still want to make the viewer feel consumed by these paintings so going even bigger would achieve that feeling. Going forward there are a few things I would like to explore like going on a larger scale but also the sketchbook work I did called 'Take me apart' what would happen if I worked on a larger scale with that or what would happen if I brought that into a gallery space.

All things I will be looking at when I move forward. I did also film myself whilst painting because I really enjoy watching back and seeing the work comes alive. I feel that I have something exciting in the development and all I can do is keep stepping out my comfort zone.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page