top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloe Collins

Discussions


Because of lock down all my learning has been

moved to online. The las couple of weeks I have been able to meet with my tutor and people in my group online on a zoom call. This has been great because it great to hear what sort of work and ideas people have got going on. A discussion that arise was about our work and how people see it. Some people find them selves changing their work and adapting it to please people. In my opinion I feel that my work is unique to me. I don't think I should change what I am creating because my work is something I create for myself. I allow others to look at my work. we went on to talk about artist that conceal things with in there work. such as photos, texts and mistakes they might have made. This relates well to the work I was creating in my sketchbook. Peeling the layers away revelling something hidden. Something

I would really like to explore further on because it expresses the feeling and ideas I want to explore. These small group discussion are great because we are able to share ideas and feeling about everything that's going on. Especially with what's going on right now with the lock down and pandemic, its nice to see other students and tutors.


Video right was the work I was referring to.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page