top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloe Collins

COVID-19 Problems

I have faced a few issues with Covid Lock down with this new unit. There's a lot of things I would like to do but I am able to. there are materials that I need that I can not get. So overall there has be a fair share of problems.


Going Public with work

No gallery spaces are open so I have to figure out what is the next best thing.

  • Art trail - socially distanced. use window spaces

  • Online exhibitions - Use instagram, maybe zoom calls?

I need to think of things that are COVID safe an that people can still be apart of.


Getting Materials

I really have been enjoying work on a large scale. However getting large canvases online can be a little expensive and not in my budget. I've been using 80x100 cm canvases it online they are about £30 per canvas which want to do around 5 paintings the money starts to add up.

Other options:

  • Wooden Panels - Can get from Wicks (which is open) £8.24 per panel

  • Canvas boards - to expensive

  • Canvas rolls - can buy online but are sold out pretty much every where

Decided the best option for me is getting Wooden boards. I can get them straight away at a good price. the only issue is the sizing they at 60x120cm but that is something i can work with.


Studio space

I have very limited space at home. However it is something I can work with. I feel this will only affect me in the way of where do I take pictures of my work. I need a place where light is good I would prefer and all white wall but theres not a single which wall in my house. So I have to think of other ways of doing it.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page